Paris Was a Good Idea-Pt. 2

So, part of what makes a great trip for me is including experiences that reflect my interests and passions. On this first trip to Paris, this meant tea, opera, shopping, and Josephine Baker. The tea experiences will be shared in a separate post. Here’s highlights from the others.

I toured the legendary, historic Opera Garnier:

It’s not often that a building bears the name of the architect.

Attending a show at The Folies Bergere was one of the best experiences of my trip.

Ready to head out to the Folies Bergere

Where Josephine Baker became a legendary star

Pre-show atmosphere

The shopping alone makes Paris worth the trip. I went in mid-July and sales were everywhere!  I thoroughly enjoyed shopping at the high temple of Parisian department stores, Galeries Lafayette.

One comment

  1. jan boursiquot · October 14

    Fascinating, I didn’t know that you had gone to Paris. You are brave

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

